UI Geek Out

Now for a break from your usual subject matter. Here’s a random fact about me: I’m a user interface geek. I like thinking about how to design user interfaces for applications that are easy and intuitive. I got unreasonably excited when I first saw the “Pull down to refresh” thing that so many applications are using now, because I thought it was brilliantly intuitive.

Image

 

Today I downloaded the Skobble GPS app for iPhone and discovered another UI idea that I haven’t seen done quite this well before. The Skobble app main page has a some edges that form a distinctive shape this is used as the shortcut button to go back to it on other pages.

Image

Awesome. Anyway, now any chance I had of seeming interesting is gone and my blog can die sad and alone.

By ResearchToBeDone Posted in other Tagged ,