Blogging for Who?

Blogging exhaustion is a tricky thing for me. some days I feel like writing things, but too often, I get into a rhythm, and then I break it, and then I start thinking “I should probably write something today”, and then blogging goes from a thing I can do to a thing I have to do, and then I stop wanting to do it. It’s a tricky game, keeping it from being a chore.

I suppose the trick is to not worry about if anyone’s reading it really. I like the idea that people are reading what I write, but I have to be careful to write what I want to write, rather than what I think people want to read. Writing what I need to get out is what keeps me from succumbing to blog exhaustion sometimes, I think. But all the stuff I need to get out tends to be worried and frustrated and personal and shit, and I feel nervous that after a while people will just get tired of that stuff. Of course, getting out that type of shit is why I started this blog, so in a way I could tell myself I shouldn’t worry about whether or not people are interested in it, since the point is to get it out. Telling yourself that is surprisingly difficult, though.

Oh worries. You are silly.

One comment on “Blogging for Who?

Comments are closed.