So I Don’t Forget

This weekend was a difficult one for back pain. I’m not up to writing a full entry right now, but I wanted to take some notes down. Two days ago I was in pretty intense pain and  was able to lessen it somewhat with about an hour, hour-and-a-half of work. 45 minutes walking and another 30-40 of mobilizations. Not ideal, but better than feeling like nothing ever works.

I also spent a while yesterday hanging out with friends, and while there wasn’t a whole lot of moving around, if anything my back felt better after I got home. This should serve as an important reminder of how much stress contributes to pain and how much just spending time with good people can help, even when it doesn’t involve a lot of movement, in fact, even when it involves seemingly little enough movement that if I were on my own, the pain probably would’ve gotten worse.

