Depression

The last few weeks have been pretty stressful, and I’ve found myself spiraling somewhat, depression-wise. I feel stagnant. I feel underequipped to be doing the things I’m doing and unsure of what I’ll be doing after classes are finally over and I have to act like I know what I’m doing at a real job. I feel isolated. I feel nervous about my future. And there’s no real point to this post, I just needed to vent.

I feel incredibly ill-equipped for a normal work-a-day life. I feel like everyone I talk to about programming here knows massively more than I do, and I’m not able to get nearly as much work done at home as I’d like to. Possibly not nearly enough to make freelancing a realistic option.

I just needed to get that out.

By ResearchToBeDone Posted in other

2 comments on “Depression

  1. “I feel like everyone I talk to about programming here knows massively more than I do…” It’s a lie. I go through those feelings every once in a while, and the accidentally talk circles around a coworker based on how I “think” things should work, with little actual knowledge on the subject. (I often state directly, “I’m not sure how this works, but I think…”. Luckily most things work the way I expect them to.) So I often feel that I’m both a huge fraud and rather insightful at the same time. I suppose both are true depending on perspective, the day, etc. In any case, let me know if you’d like to vent in person.

Comments are closed.