Inaugural Link Roundup

I’ve decided to steal adopt Miriam at Brute Reason‘s Occasional Link Roundup idea for myself. Here are a few of the things I’ve seen and liked around the internet lately:

 Sex/Relationships:

 Social Justice:

  • Tim Wise Talk on White Privilege: I just discovered Tim Wise, and this is one of the best talks I’ve ever seen for explaining the realities of racism and white privilege in our society. Watch it all the way through if you’ve got time. Totally worth it.
  • Tim Wise Talk: Between Barack and a Hard Place: Similar to the talk I just linked, but a lot of new angles and details, and about an hour of Q&A at the end that I also found very informative.
  • Anita Sarkeesian’s TED Talk on Online Harassment: If you didn’t hear about this whole series of events, this is an excellent overview of Anita Sarkeesian’s experiences with online harassment and why it’s important to take this shit seriously.
  • Reasons to Be Proud in 2012: Victories and happy realities with respect to LGBT rights and visibility in 2012.
  • Miriam’s Social Justice Resources: As the kids are saying these days: READ ALL THE THINGS [on this page and you will be better informed about stuff]!

 Suicide:

Miscellany:

2 comments on “Inaugural Link Roundup

Comments are closed.