Care

Sometimes I do this thing where I don’t post for a while and then I post a whole bunch right in a row and I’m sorry but not sorry, also.

I wanted to write this down, because I like reminding myself that in spite of all the tough shit, I still have some really awesome moments:

I just got off the phone with an um-friend from far away, a day after spending two days with another um-friend who was visiting from far away. About a week ago, a friend I hadn’t talked to in maybe six months texted me out of the blue and said she’d been thinking about me.

So I’m having a nice moment of feeling cared for by people I care about, and like there is a whole bunch of that care, all at once. I’m feeling loving and loved. So that’s something.

Sometimes poly really is pretty fucking awesome.

