Wait vs Interrupt Culture

That stuff about groups from yesterday? This also helps put it in focus:

Wait vs Interrupt Culture

I didn’t encounter interrupt culture anywhere until I was in my early 20s, and it still comes off as kind of barbaric to me as a result. I have a very hard time understanding how people can do it.

By ResearchToBeDone Posted in other

One comment on “Wait vs Interrupt Culture

  1. Oh my god, thank you for this link – this is something that I’ve been trying to better articulate for a while. I get really burnt out trying to operate in interrupt culture, getting stressed, frustrated, and withdrawn quickly, and interrupt culture tends to be the primary mode of conversation among my peers around here. Even just adding the vocabulary to my toolbox might help a bit.

Comments are closed.